Skip to main content

Northwest Room Digital Collections

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: Erected
(31 results)

Display: 20

    • Kirk and Seely photogravure booklet

    • Line photoengravings--Washington (State)--Everett; Dwellings--Washington (State)--Everett
    • Publication done in 1902; Upper left: 2130 Rucker, residence of attorney Walter P. Bell, built around 1901; Upper right: 2026 Rucker. Residence of David Masrston Clough (industrialist, ex-governor of Minnesota, father-in-law of Roland Hartley,...
    • John Diefenbacher

    • Cemeteries; Tombs & sepulchral monuments; Graves
    • John Diefenbacher (1861-1935) was born in Germany in June 1861 and arrived in America in 1880. He was the co-proprietor of Andrae & Diefenbacher's Saloon, then later owned his own Union Saloon. He died December 18, 1935, and is interred in the...
    • Jane Rucker

    • Capitalists & financiers; Portraits; Women
    • Jane Morris Rucker (1830-1907) was the mother of Wyatt and Bethel Rucker. The Rucker family played a key role in the development of the Everett Land Company, which developed the city of Everett. The family's investments in real estate, banks, and...
    • 1911 Nesika

    • School Yearbooks
    • Brown softcover with faux linen finish. Gold embossed lettering and design with a string tie. Printed by the Everett Print Shop of Everett, Washington
    • 1934 Nesika

    • School Yearbooks
    • Wooden board cover with black lettering and design mimicking an antique binding with an emblem depicting a castle. Engravings by Art Craft and Electrotype Co.
    • 1931 Nesika

    • School Yearbooks
    • Blue softcover with gold embossed lettering and emblem depicting a seagull in flight. Printed by the Kane and Harcus Company of Everett, Washington.
    • Weyerhaeuser Office Building

    • Gothic
    • This structure was built as a lavish office building that showcased the company's local wood products. Originally erected at Mill A, on Port Gardner Bay, the building was eventually barged north to Weyerhaeuser's Mill B site along the Snohomish...
    • Tulalip Indian Agency Office

    • This building is a rare relic of the Indian Agency period at Tulalip Reservation which extended from 1860 to 1951. Center of Agency operations under Superintendent Charles M. Buchanan, the present building replaced the old millwright's house of...
    • Snohomish Historic District

    • Especially blessed among county towns, Snohomish has survived to the present day with a great deal of historic cityscape intact, including the very first house, which appeared on the riverbank in 1859. Especially well represented are structures of...
    • Ferguson Cottage

    • Frontier Vernacular
    • Delivered as a pre-fab residence on a steamboat in 1859 when Snohomish was still called Cadyville, this cottage was the home of Emory C. Ferguson, "The Father of Snohomish" for 20 years. A furtive attack by renegade natives in November 1860...
    • Fort Ebey Site

    • Log cabin
    • When Indian unrest threatened Puget Sound settlers in 1855, Company I, First Regiment of Washington Territory Volunteers, under Colonel Isaac Ebey, were dispatched to establish a fort on the Snohomish River to prevent hostile tribesmen from using...
    • Point Elliot Treaty Marker

    • On the 22nd of January, 1855 territorial governor Isaac Stevens met with Puget Sound tribes to conclude a treaty ceding their lands to the United States. More than two thousand Indians camped where the town of Mukilteo now stands and among the...
    • Silvana Lutheran Church

    • One half mile southwest of Silvana railroad crossing, on a hillside overlooking the tranquil Stillaguamish River valley stands a wooden vernacular church, the third Zion Lutheran Church erected in Washington Territory. Constructed of locally cut...


Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search